- Streetsblog USA - http://usa.streetsblog.org -

Today’s Headlines

Posted By Katie Pearce On April 18, 2013 @ 9:06 am In Today's Headlines | No Comments

  • Shuster’s Brought in a Lot of Campaign Cash as Transpo Chair (Politico [1])
  • Brookings: Downtowns Weathered the Recession Better Than the Burbs (Next City [2])
  • … But Job Sprawl Was High in Oklahoma City [3]Kansas City [4]Lee County, FL [5]
  • UN [6] Report: Sustainable City Infrastructures Promote Economic Growth
  • Twin Cities Transit Expansion = Jobs (Star Tribune [7])
  • GGW [8] on Why Portland’s Parking Policy Shouldn’t Set Example for D.C.
  • Toronto Report: Gas Tax, Sales Tax, Parking Fees Should Pay for Transit (Metro News [9]Star [10])
  • In San Diego Program, Bikes Help Ex-Offenders Transition (San Diego City Beat [11])
  • Chicago Transit Officials Wary About Spike in Free Ride Permits (Trib [6])
  • Set to Launch: Women Bike Philly (Bike League [12])

Article printed from Streetsblog USA: http://usa.streetsblog.org

URL to article: http://usa.streetsblog.org/2013/04/18/todays-headlines-955/

URLs in this post:

[1] Politico: http://www.politico.com/story/2013/04/shusters-raised-big-money-as-transportation-head-90234.html

[2] Next City: http://nextcity.org/daily/entry/brookings-report-recession-was-anti-sprawl-jobs-central-business-districts

[3] Oklahoma City: http://newsok.com/study-shows-job-sprawl-in-oklahoma-city-drop-in-downtown-employment/article/3787203

[4] Kansas City: http://www.kansascity.com/2013/04/18/4187481/job-sprawl-grows-in-the-kansas.html

[5] Lee County, FL: http://www.news-press.com/article/20130418/BUSINESS/304180015/Lee-County-leads-nation-job-sprawl

[6] UN: http://www.chicagotribune.com/news/local/ct-met-free-ride-permits-20130418,0,1751110.story

[7] Star Tribune: http://www.startribune.com/local/blogs/203416081.html

[8] GGW: http://greatergreaterwashington.org/post/18551/politics-not-good-sense-drive-portland-parking-minimums/

[9] Metro News: http://metronews.ca/news/toronto/635841/toronto-report-backs-sales-gas-tax-and-parking-levies-to-pay-for-transit/

[10] Star: http://www.thestar.com/news/gta/2013/04/16/toronto_report_backs_sales_gas_tax_and_parking_levies_to_pay_for_transit.html

[11] San Diego City Beat: http://www.sdcitybeat.com/sandiego/article-11690-bicycles-and-recidiv.html

[12] Bike League: http://blog.bikeleague.org/blog/2013/04/women-bike-wednesday-introducing-women-bike-phl/

Copyright © 2008 Streetsblog. All rights reserved.